Sometimes I wish for a PAUSE button!

Standard

Do you guys realised, after being 20.. your age seems to increase faster? As if someone is constantly pressing that fast forward button. Bye bye 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25.. Oh my~~ What did u do? What did u achieve?

Maturity?

No. I dont think maturity goes with age. but it does with experience. There are people who are 30s but still thinks like 16 too.

I missed being 16. I missed being 18. I missed being 21.

I wish there is really a pause button, for me to reflect back upon things that I did. But this life keeps moving on fast. Forcing me to adapt. Forcing me to keep doing things. Forcing me to keep busy.

Arrgggggh! I wish for a time-out~

A pause.

For me to hug the people I love. For me to kiss them I miss. For me to hang out with friends and do all the crazy stuffs we used to. For me to just listen to the call of nature.

One response »

Leave a comment